How can non-developers apply for their own twitter api keys for use in apps that take advantage of the twitter api?

Hello. Most likely this is not the best place to be asking this but I am very confused about where to turn and would love to speak to someone from twitter directly if possible to get a straight answer. Two years ago I applied for a basic developer api account and back then it was so simple that I only needed to provide my phone number for verification and I immediately received my twitter api keys (consumer key, consumer secret, access token, access secret) the very same day I applied. I built a simple app that will monitor any twitter users status updates and when a new tweet is found, you will receive an alert with the text of the new tweet via different channels such as email, text msg, or even to other social media accounts and chat apps. I’ve been running this this app daily for the past two years and has really helped me to keep up to date with a number of twitter accounts that I wish to follow.