Can you train yourself to be logical or is it something you’re born with?

Everyone thinks logically, as we see when reading detective novels. To know how to tell when a logical conclusion is true, probable, possible or impossible, however, one needs to study logic. I studied logic in college and post graduate school.

No one is born logical. It is only something learned. Nor can anyone achieve absolutely logical thinking. Nevertheless, logic can be fostered, or neglected, it’s your choice.

You can train yourself in anything. Some are more gifted than others, like in everything, but don’t let that stop you!

Absolutely. Pick up a book on symbolic logic and practice.

In my experience, if you don't find something interesting, you're not looking with the right pair of eyes. Anything can be interesting when you approach it with the right attitude and ask the right questions.

If it is a task, understand why that task is not only needing to be done, but how it's even possible to do that thing. Context is near-everything. Understand the big picture, but appreciate the details.

You mentioned programming. Look at this Quora page—the one you are viewing right now. It's black and white, with some grays and reds, but begin to imagine the process behind it. There are t

In my experience, if you don't find something interesting, you're not looking with the right pair of eyes. Anything can be interesting when you approach it with the right attitude and ask the right questions.

If it is a task, understand why that task is not only needing to be done, but how it's even possible to do that thing. Context is near-everything. Understand the big picture, but appreciate the details.